The Evolution of Cellulose in Tableting Technology

September 25, 2019
JRS Pharma

Sponsored Content

From functional fillers to high functionality excipients, discover the evolution of cellulose in tableting technology. Live: Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 at 10am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 25, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/evolution

Event Overview:

The development of co-processed, multifunctional excipients has enabled formulators to address multiple challenges with a single excipient, resulting in enhanced production and better finished product quality. In this webcast, learn about how the evolution from traditional powdered cellulose to microcrystalline cellulose to a new generation of co-processed high functionality excipients can benefit tableting processes including continuous manufacturing applications.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How the development of microcrystalline cellulose from powdered cellulose results in different grades to address a wider range of formulation challenges

  • How the application of co-processing techniques combined mono-functional excipients to create high-functionality excipients with multiple benefits and added value

  • How further development from binary co-processed excipients to multi-component composites provides the user with ingredients that can reduce process complexity and enhance product quality in continuous manufacturing applications

Who Should Attend:

Scientists, managers, research and development, sales, quality, and procurement professionals at pharmaceutical, nutritional, and contract development and manufacturing organizations

Speaker: Tony E. Carpanzano, BS, RPh, Director of R&D, JRS Pharma

Time and date: Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 at 10am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 25, 2020

Sponsor: JRS Pharma

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/evolution

Related Content:

Webcasts