Intranasal Drug Delivery: Identifying Challenges & New Product Opportunities

Webcast

**Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** This webinar will discuss the challenges, opportunities, and advantages of intranasal drug delivery and why it has drawn increasing interest as a route of administration. *** On demand available after final airing until November 18, 2022.***

Register free: ​ https://www.pharmtech.com/pt/drugdel

Event Overview:

The drug delivery market continues to evolve with novel solutions being explored, beyond conventional oral dosage forms. The intranasal delivery route is frequently chosen for the local treatment of allergic rhinitis, nasal congestion and cold symptoms. However, intranasal delivery is emerging as an alternative route of systemic drug delivery for a variety of indications such as migraine, seizures, breakthrough pain and opioid overdose and more.

Join this webinar to learn about the challenges, opportunities, and advantages of intranasal drug delivery. An overview of the anatomy and physiology of the nasal cavity will provide an appreciation of the rationale for intranasal drug delivery, and how this influences key product development considerations. Experts will also discuss the utility of physiological-based pharmacokinetic (PBPK) modeling and simulation, and assessment of API physicochemical properties as predictors of the extent of systemic absorption following intranasal administration. The complex interplay between product attributes, drug exposure and manufacturing processes will also be addressed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the challenges and opportunities of intranasal drug delivery and why it is drawing increasing interest as a route of administration
  • Understand how PBPK modeling tools can be used to predict drug absorption after intranasal administration and help guide formulation development
  • Gain insight into intranasal drug product formulation design and optimization considerations to ensure safe and effective in vivo performance, and manufacturability

Who Should Attend:

This webinar will appeal to individuals working in:

  • Formulation Development
  • Preclinical Development
  • Research and Development
  • Analytical Development
  • CMC
  • Product Development
  • Project Management
  • Manufacturing and Operations Management
  • Consultants for Drug Development

Speakers:

Jan Neelissen, PhD
Associate Director, DMPK Advisory Services
Catalent

Samiran De, PhD
Manager, Inhalation
Catalent

Time and Date:

Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until November 18, 2022.

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt/drugdel