Layer by Layer: The Fundamentals of Multi-Layer Tableting

***Live: Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020 *** Multi-layer tableting offers an inexpensive and straightforward solution for a variety of challenging formulations. Learn how multi-layer formulations compare to traditional methods, gain insight to the multi-layer tableting process, and crucial tips to formulating and manufacturing robust multi-layer tablets. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 27, 2021***

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/layer_by_layer

Event Overview:

Multi-layer tableting offers an inexpensive and straightforward solution for a variety of challenging formulations. Enabling multi-phasic release systems, combinations of incompatible APIs, and gastro-retentive tablets, this under-utilized method provides efficiency and cost-savings compared to more popular complex processes.

This webcast will compare multi-layer formulation options to traditional methods, providing a step-by-step guide to the multi-layer tableting process, and offering crucial tips to formulating and manufacturing robust multi-layer tablets. Learn how tooling considerations, excipient selection, layer design, and tamping force adjustment can impact overall tablet robustness, as well as layer-to-layer adhesion.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the basics of multi-layer tablet formulations and its drug delivery possibilities.
  • Follow step-by-step through the multi-layer tableting process.
  • Learn essential tips for creating robust multi-layer tablets, from tooling considerations, excipient selection, layer design, to tamping force adjustment.

Speaker: Anthony Carpanzano, Director of R&D, JRS PHARMA

Time and Date: Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 27, 2021

Sponsor: JRS PHARMA

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/layer_by_layer