Optimizing Equipment Availability for Capsule Fillers

March 24, 2020
FETTE Compacting America

Sponsored Content

Learn what the common equipment bottlenecks are and how engineering developments can maximize equipment availability. Experts will provide insight into how to minimize cycle, set-up, and changeover times and how to define optimal parameters for each process step. Live: Tuesday, Mar. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 24, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/optimized

Event Overview:

Modern encapsulation is encumbered by some well-established, but inefficient processes that limit overall equipment effectiveness. This webcast will demonstrate that there is room for availability-based improvements within the capsule-filling sectors of the pharmaceutical and nutraceutical industries. Learn what the common equipment bottlenecks are and how engineering developments can maximize equipment availability. Experts will provide insight into how to minimize cycle, set-up, and changeover times and how to define optimal parameters for each process step.

Key Learning Objectives:

Understand capsule-filling equipment bottlenecks

Review engineering solutions to improve overall equipment effectiveness

Understand how to define optimal parameters for each process step

Learn how the decoupling of process steps and use of additional stations can reduce conversion and cleaning times

Speakers: Matt Bundenthal, Senior Manager, OSD Systems

Johan Van Evelghem, Senior Expert, Oral Solid Dosage Forms

Time and date: Tuesday, Mar. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after airing until Mar. 24, 2021

Sponsor: FETTE Compacting America

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/optimized

Related Content:

Webcasts