Pandemic Preparedness: Ensuring a Robust Parenteral Packaging Supply Chain

March 25, 2021
Datwyler

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm GMT | 4pm CET*** For vaccine developers, the COVID-19 pandemic has posed challenges for packaging and distributing life-saving drug products. In this webcast, learn how parenteral packaging suppliers are ready to help vaccine developers overcome these challenges and prepare for future pandemic scenarios. *** On demand available after final airing until March 25, 2022.***

Register free: ​ https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/pandemic

Event Overview:

For drug developers, being ready to develop and mass produce drugs for a pandemic situation is an essential part of their risk management strategy. But what about the packaging suppliers that create containers, stoppers, plungers, and seals to protect and deliver these vital drugs?

This webinar will discuss work that has been done to develop, manufacture, and distribute parenteral packaging components for the on-going COVID-19 pandemic, while also touching on the critical aspects to consider to prepare for a future pandemic or natural disaster scenario.

Topics discussed will include:

  • An introduction to packaging components for vaccine applications
  • An overview of common challenges that packaging suppliers face with manufacturing and distributing vaccines and how to overcome them
  • Strategies for ensuring business continuity during disaster scenarios

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the risks that the pharma industry faces when it comes to packaging vaccines in emergency scenarios and which actions to take to mitigate these risks.
  • Learn steps to take to overcome manufacturing and distribution challenges for vaccine components.
  • Learn from case studies and best practices about how to ensure business continuity during disaster scenarios .

Speakers: Geert Moens, Global Platform Leader, Vial Closure Systems

Time and Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until March 25, 2022

Sponsor: Datwyler

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/pandemic