Parenteral Packaging for Cartridges in Drug Delivery Devices

Webcast

*Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST* Over the past few years, the use of drug delivery devices has steadily increased, leading to a higher demand for cartridges. This webcast will introduce the audience to packaging components for cartridges used in drug delivery devices today and explore future trends that are emerging in the market. *On Demand Until June 22, 2022*

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cartridges

Event Overview:

As drug companies seek innovative ways to improve the delivery of drugs and patient compliance, the demand for cartridge-based drug delivery devices— such as pen injectors and on-body injectors—has increased. As new devices and delivery methods become available, it is important that device and drug developers have a wide selection of parenteral packaging for these cartridge applications, as well as an understanding of the components and applications.

This webcast will introduce the audience to packaging components for cartridges used in drug delivery devices today and explore future trends that are emerging in the market.

Topics will include:

  • An introduction to parenteral packaging for cartridges used in drug delivery devices
  • An overview of common challenges in the market, featuring case studies on packaging drug delivery devices
  • A look at emerging drug delivery trends, such as large-volume, on-body injectors

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the common cartridge applications for drug delivery devices available on the market today
  • Learn through case studies and best practices what parenteral packaging components are available for these applications and how to select the ideal cartridge components
  • Understand future trends for drug delivery devices and how parenteral packaging suppliers are working to meet future market needs

Time and Date: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cartridges