Practical Considerations for Bringing Drug Candidates to Phase I Clinical Trial

May 27, 2020
WuXi STA, a WuXi AppTec Company

Sponsored Content

Looking for the right approach to advance your small molecule drug candidate? Philip Jones from MD Anderson Cancer Center shares thoughts on how to bring drug candidates to Phase I clinical trials. Live: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 27, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/practical_considerations

Event Overview:
New drug innovators face key challenges to advance their compound to clinical trials. An investigational new drug (IND) submission is a key milestone for every drug candidate. This webcast will discuss the best practices to advance small-molecule drug candidates quickly from discovery to IND filing, including safety assessment and chemistry, manufacturing, and controls (CMC) programs with real-world case studies.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Key considerations for bringing a drug candidate to Phase I clinical trials

  • Best practices for advancing small-molecule drug candidate CMC programs

  • A comprehensive roadmap for successful global IND submissions

Speakers: Philip Jones, PhD, Vice President Therapeutic Discovery, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Cliff Yin, PhD, Executive Director of CMC Project Management, STA Pharmaceutical, WuXi AppTec Company (WuXi STA)

Xin Zhang, PhD, Vice President, Head of Integrated Services, Laboratory Testing Division, WuXi AppTec

Time and date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 27, 2021

Sponsor: WuXi STA, a WuXi AppTec Company

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/practical_considerations

Related Content:

Webcasts