A Roadmap for Early Development to Commercial Manufacturing

Catalent
Sponsored Content

Join this webcast to learn how to avoid common pitfalls in the tech transfer and scale-up process using an integrated approach. Live: Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 24, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/roadmap

Event Overview:

A key hurdle for any drug development program is bringing the drug to clinical studies. Astute companies strategize past this milestone and plan for clinical and regulatory success.

Lack of preparation for scale-up activities needed for eventual commercialization can often cause major time delays, increased costs, and a significant amount of rework. In this webcast, industry experts will review key topics to consider when planning for scale-up of a development program. Real-life examples will illustrate issues that have resulted in ineffective technology transfers-and strategies that can be employed to overcome these issues. Join this webcast to learn how to avoid common pitfalls in the transfer and scale-up process using an integrated approach.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Areas of focus when planning for the natural evolution of a development program

  • Potential problems that could arise during technology transfer

  • How using an integrated approach to scale up can reduce risk and shorten timelines

Speakers: Lisa Caralli, Director, Science & Technology, Catalent

Matthew Rota, Program Manager, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Jim Spavins, Principal, Spavins Consulting LLC.

Time and date: Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 24, 2020

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/roadmap