Sterilization Techniques for Parenteral Packaging

Webcasts

Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST Choosing the right sterilization technique for your drug product and its packaging is not always a simple decision. Join the webcast on September 15th to learn about standard sterilization processes, be introduced to newer techniques, and understand how these techniques have been applied to parenteral packaging components.

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/sterilization

Event Overview:

Choosing the right sterilization technique for your drug product and its packaging is not always a simple decision. While most packaged drug products have specific requirements, newer sterilization techniques offer innovative ways of ensuring sterility that may be more suitable than standard sterilization processes. In this webcast, the audience will learn about standard sterilization processes, be introduced to newer techniques, and understand how these techniques have been applied to parenteral packaging components.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand traditional sterilization techniques and their applications to parenteral packaging
  • Recognize the challenges of sterilizing certain packaging components and how to mitigate these issues for successful sterility
  • Learn new sterilization processes, such as X-ray and chlorine dioxide, and understand their benefits from relevant case studies

Who Should Attend:

  • Quality/regulatory personnel in parenteral drug delivery
  • Formulation scientists and packaging engineers
  • Device development engineers and managers
  • Technical functions surrounding drug delivery systems
  • Extractable and leachable experts
  • Procurement professionals

Speakers

Eugene Polini
Technical Key Account Manager
Datwyler

Simon Kervyn
Manager Surface Developments Healthcare in R&D
Datwyler

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/sterilization