Striving for Zero Defects: Use of Quality-by-Design Principles for Manufacturing Parenteral Packaging Components to Mitigate Risks of Drug Product Contamination

April 7, 2020
Datwyler

Sponsored Content

Join us on April 7th, for part one out of our three-part series, which will focus on innovations in the manufacturing of parenteral packaging components to address the demanding needs for packaging sensitive drugs, such as biologics. Live: Part I: Tuesday, Apr. 7, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Apr. 7, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/design_principles

Event Overview:

Visible particles are a concern for the pharmaceutical industry. In the last few years, a quarter of all sterile injectable drug recalls were linked to particulate found in finished drugs. This poses a significant challenge to address quality requirements and to comply with regulatory authorities in various geo-regions. This webcast will focus on innovations in the manufacturing of parenteral packaging components to address the demanding needs for packaging sensitive drugs, such as biologics.

Topics of discussion will include:

  • Common concerns in the pharmaceutical industry surrounding parenteral packaging

  • A quality-by-design approach to manufacturing components to mitigate industry concerns that relate to particulates and silicone contamination

  • Analytical tools utilized to ensure packaging integrity and product quality

  • Advancements in products and processes to achieve best-in-class specifications, with a focus on 'zero-defects'

Key Learning Objectives:

Understand the risks that face the pharmaceutical industry today from a drug packaging perspective, and discuss strategies to mitigate these risks

Introduce a QbD approach to product manufacturing and product design for pharmaceutical components with a focus on particulate reduction

Review solutions for manufacturing high-quality packaging components to meet the needs of biologics and sensitive molecules

Speakers: Rahul Thakar, PhD, Technical Key Account Manager, Datwyler

Elke Geuzens, Technical Key Account Manager, Datwyler

Time and date: Part I: Tuesday, Apr. 7, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 7, 2021

Sponsor: Datwyler

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/design_principles

Related Content:

Webcasts