Through Container Verification of Pharmaceutical Raw Materials with the New Agilent Vaya Handheld Raman System

May 14, 2020
Agilent Technologies

Sponsored Content

This webcast will describe raw material verification testing through transparent and non-transparent packaging using the new Agilent Vaya handheld Raman system. True through-barrier analysis removes the need for sampling, increasing testing throughput without increasing costs-from clear glass vials to multilayer paper sacks. Live: Europe Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT Asia Pacific Broadcast: Friday, May 15, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST On demand available after airing until May 14, 2021.

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/container_verification

Event Overview:

This webcast will describe raw material verification testing through transparent and non-transparent packaging using the new Agilent Vaya Raman system. Vaya is the first handheld Raman spectrometer incorporating spatially offset Raman spectroscopy (SORS) technology for the quick identification of raw materials through containers. SORS reduces the need for sampling, saving cost and resources by testing incoming goods quickly in the warehouse. Vaya combines the capabilities of conventional Raman systems with SORS for maximum sample/container compatibility. A range of container/material combinations will be discussed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Raw material identity verification through transparent and non-transparent containers removes the need for sampling, increasing testing throughput without increasing costs

  • The new handheld Vaya system, with true through-barrier SORS technology, works through most common containers-from clear glass vials to multilayer paper sacks

  • Vaya improves current testing protocols-from low volume sampling to 100% ID testing

  • How to streamline an identification process with Vaya

Speaker: Frederic Prulliere, Raman ID Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Europe Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST 

US Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Asia Pacific Broadcast: Friday, May 15, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/container_verification

Related Content:

Webcasts