Using Quality Principles to Analyze and Quantify Particulate Matter in Parenteral Packaging

October 20, 2020
Datwyler

Sponsored Content

Do you have concerns about particulate matter entering your parenteral drug product? Register for the Oct. 20 webcast, “Using Quality Principles to Analyze and Quantify Particulate Matter in Parenteral Packaging”. This webcast is part of a series focusing on The Path to Patient Safety: Addressing Industry Concerns and Solutions for Primary Packaging Component Selection. Live: Part III: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 20, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/design_principles

Event Overview:
Parenteral drug developers are faced with multiple challenges when it comes to packaging drug products; one of the most critical is protecting the drug product from particulate matter. Particulates pose a risk to the overall quality and effectiveness of the drug, causing contaminated products to be discarded during manufacturing, or, in a worst-case scenario, during a recall event. To prevent these costly scenarios, it is imperative that measures are put into place to analyze, quantify, and mitigate particulate matter in drug product packaging.

This webcast will include a discussion of the following:

  • Common concerns in the industry, specifically regarding particulate matter in parenteral packaging

  • Quality principles and how they are applied to the analysis and quantification of particulate matter

  • How to implement processes in the design, manufacturing, and testing of parenteral packaging to mitigate the risk of particulate exposure

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the risks that face the pharmaceutical industry today regarding particulate matter

  • Introduce the quality principles used to analyze and quantify particulate matter

  • Review key findings and best practices for identifying and reducing particulate matter in parenteral packaging

Speaker: Gert Gregoire, Global Process Engineering Manager, Datwyler Sealing Solutions

Time and date: Part III: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 20, 2021

Sponsor: Datwyler

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/design_principles

Related Content:

Webcasts