Utilizing the GPEx® suite of technologies for cell line development and biomanufacturing of difficult-to-express proteins

March 23, 2021
Catalent

Webcast

**Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 1pm EDT | 10am PDT | 6pm GMT | 7pm CET*** Biopharmaceutical products in development continue to increase in complexity, which poses a challenge for pharmaceutical companies that are looking to improve speed and efficiency of biologic development. Join us for this webinar where we will discuss new cell line development methodologies, as well as new instrumentation, that are enabling these complex programs to be performed with shortened development timelines. *** On demand available after final airing until March 23, 2022.***

Register free: ​ https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/gpex

Event Overview:

Biopharmaceutical products in development continue to increase in complexity, which poses a challenge for pharmaceutical companies looking to improve speed and efficiency of biologic development. Cell line development is a critical step in the development process that impacts protein quality, manufacturing scalability/efficiency, and timelines. The GPEx® suite of cell line development technologies has been utilized to develop hundreds of proteins, including difficult-to-express proteins, in a variety of mammalian cell lines. The GPEx platform is particularly beneficial for complex proteins, such as multi-specific antibodies, unique protein fusions, bioconjugates (including ADCs), proteins requiring cleavage, and proteins requiring other post-translational modification not typically performed by CHO cells. 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about new cell line development methodologies that are enabling these complex programs to be performed more efficiently
  • Hear multiple case studies taking complex biopharmaceuticals through the development process
  • Understand a new approach to generate stable pooled cell lines, enabling shortened development timelines

Speaker:

Greg Bleck, Ph.D., Vice President, R&D, Biologics

Time and Date:

Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 1pm EDT | 10am PDT | 6pm GMT | 7pm CET

On demand available after final airing until March 23, 2022

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/gpex