What’s Been Going on in the Pharmaceutical and Biopharmaceutical Industries - that isn’t related to COVID-19?

Sponsored Content

Dominic Warrino and John Perkins of KCAS will provide an overview of recent developments in the pharmaceutical and bioanalytical industries outside of what is being done to address COVID-19. They will also examine case studies looking at the scientific challenges that KCAS continues to see on a daily basis. Live: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BS T| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 29, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/going_on

Event Overview:
There has been concern amongst industry veterans that this pandemic and potential slowdown would follow the pattern of the recession in the last decade. However, the pharmaceutical industry is at the forefront of dealing with the challenges set by coronavirus and there has been considerable pharmaceutical company activity outside of the core drug development process. This presentation will provide an overview of recent developments in the pharmaceutical and bioanalytical industries outside of what is being done to address COVID-19. We will also include case studies looking at the scientific challenges that KCAS continues to see on a daily basis. 

  • Public opinion of pharma – where it stands now

  • Case studies examining scientific challenges KCAS continues to see on a daily basis

Key Learning Objectives

  • Provide an overview of recent developments in the pharmaceutical and bioanalytical industries outside of what is being done to address COVID-19

  • What it means to shift focus back to “business as usual” and the promising evidence we have that unlike 2008 business will continue

  • Examine case studies looking at the scientific challenges that KCAS continues to see on a daily basis.

Speakers: John Perkins, PhD, Senior Scientific Officer, KCAS

Dominic Warrino, PhD, Senior Scientific Officer, KCAS

Time and Date: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 11am EDT |  8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 29, 2021.

Sponsor: KCAS Bioanalytical and Biomarker Services

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/going_on