When Drug Meets Device: How to Assess Compatibility

Nelson Labs
Sponsored Content

For drug-device combination products, the compatibility of the drug and device components requires analysis of many factors. In this webcast, learn about regulations and drug-device compatibility assessment steps that are necessary to protect patients. Live: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 19, 2021.

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/access_compatibility

Event Overview:

Drug-device combination products offer options for the convenient delivery of drugs to patients. Because the patient frequently interacts with the drug and device, assessment of the compatibility of a device with certain drugs is crucial.

The compatibility of the drug and device components requires analysis of many different aspects including drug stability, chemical compatibility, and biocompatibility. These aspects need to be in balance to establish a healthy relationship within the combined products and to avoid any danger to the patient. 

In this webcast, learn about the necessity of a good relationship between the drug and the device for the benefit of the patient.

Key Learning Objectives:

During this 40-minute webcast, will review the following:

  • The regulations and practical applications of combined products

  • The different aspects of drug-device compatibility assessment in general

  • The theoretic procedures behind the determination of drug stability, chemical compatibility, and biocompatibility

Speakers: Lise Vanderkelen, PhD, Pharmaceuticals and Microbiology Expert, Nelson Labs Europe, a Sotera Health Company

Ruth Verplaetse, PhD, Study Director, Nelson Labs Europe, a Sotera Health Company

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 19, 2021.

Sponsor: Nelson Labs

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/access_compatibility