Dry Powder Inhalers: Key Considerations for Combination Product Development

June 24, 2020
Vectura Group plc

Sponsored Content

Dry powder inhalers (DPIs) are an important delivery technology for inhaled medicines in both respiratory and non-respiratory disease areas. Andreas Meliniotis, director of device development at Vectura, helps navigate the complex area of DPI product development and highlights the key considerations for both novel- and generic-drug programs. Live: Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT |8am PDT |4pm BST |5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Jun. 24, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/key_considerations

Event Overview:
Dry powder inhalers are an important technology for the delivery of therapies for both respiratory and non-respiratory disease areas. The development of such drug-device combination products is highly complex and several factors can have a significant impact on the success of the program. This webcast discusses the key considerations to reduce risk when developing a DPI product from early clinical trials through to scale-up, and provides insights for both novel and generic development programs.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understanding different options for dry powder inhaler technology

  • Key considerations for DPI product development

  • Manufacturing strategies for seamless transition and scalability from lab to commercial scale

  • Relevant regulatory guidance and risk-based approaches to process development and device design 

  • Device strategies for novel and generic inhaled development programs

Speaker: Andreas Meliniotis, Director, Device Development, Vectura Group plc.

Time and Date: Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Jun. 24, 2021

Sponsor: Vectura Group plc

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/key_considerations

Related Content:

Webcasts