Injectable Implants: Manufacturing Advanced Medicines with Hot-Melt Extrusion

Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sponsored Content

The promises of the digital lab are enticing but getting there can seem daunting. The good news is that you can start today. It’s simply about implementation, and not waiting for innovation. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 22, 2021

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/injectable_implants

Event Overview:

Injectable implants offer several advantages as drug delivery systems including site-specific release and high patient compliance. Hot-melt extrusion (HME) is an ideal method for the manufacture of such implants because it can be scalable from early R&D to commercial manufacturing, often with a single instrument. HME can also be done in a continuous manufacturing environment. Watch this webcast for an overview of implant types, materials, and scale-up from development to full-scale manufacturing.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand implant types and key applications
  • Learn how HME is used to produce injectable implants
  • See how instruments can be setup from R&D through commercial manufacturing

Speaker: Dirk Leister, Manager, Applications & Customer Support for Extrusion and Compounding, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and date: Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 22, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/injectable_implants