Structured Formulation Development of Poorly Soluble Drugs Guided by a Virtual Formulation Assistant

Webcast

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST Join this webcast on digital tools for guiding the formulation development of poorly soluble drugs to learn about recent features of BASF’s virtual formulation assistant. Explore how to identify the most suitable formulation approach for your active ingredient.

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/assistant

Event Overview:

Poorly soluble drugs for oral administration present unique formulation challenges, particularly during early development. Various formulation approaches are available, and numerous aspects must be evaluated in order to identify which choice is most suitable for a specific drug.

For this purpose, BASF has developed a science-based formulation tool that is available online 24/7 and guides formulators in the rational selection of an ideal dosage form and a suitable prototype drug formulation. For solubilization purposes, the following aspects and features are covered in this webcast:

  1. Identification of solubility issues with the developability classification system
  2. Assessment of molecular properties to identify suitable formulation approaches
  3. Calculation and use of Hansen Solubility Parameters
  4. Selection of suitable excipients for solubilization purposes

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how digital tools can help save time and facilitate the structured formulation development of poorly soluble drugs.
  • Via a guided case study, learn how the assessment of molecular properties can help to identifying solubility issues and to select suitable solubilization approaches.

Who Should Attend:

  • Formulators
  • Scientists
  • Chemist
  • Medicinal chemist
  • Investigator
  • R&D associate
  • R&D manager
  • Technical services manager/director
  • Research fellow
  • Process engineer

Speakers

Martin Hofsäss
Development BASF Pharma Solutions
BASF SE

Sponsors

BASF

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/assistant