Bulletproof your Supply Chain: Hope for the Best, Prepare for the Worst

Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sponsored Content

Learn from the experts on how to best combine supply-chain management and logistics expertise to build a nimble and efficient operation that can help to mitigate risks such as those brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic. Live: Monday, May 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 18, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/supply_chain

Event Overview:

Incorporating a well-thought out contingency plan is critical when developing a clinical and commercial supply chain. During global uncertainty, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, being properly prepared can help a pharmaceutical company navigate through the increased complexities to deliver its drug to the right place at the right time. Learn from the experts how to best combine supply-chain management and logistics expertise to build a nimble and efficient operation.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Why it is critical to manage, optimize, and streamline a supply chain

  • How to incorporate flexibility in planning to overcome potential challenges

  • The value of having a contingency plan, even if it is never needed

  • How to use a risk-based approach to determine where a contingency plan is needed

Speakers: Michelle Friedman, Program Director, Clinical Supply Optimization Services, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Jason Mieding, Global Leader, Total Transportation Management, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Monday, May 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing May 18, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/supply_chain