CPhI Announces 2021 Pharma Awards Winners

Published on: 

The winners of the 18th CPhI Pharma Awards, which are given as a recognition of ‘Excellence in Pharma’, were announced on November 9, 2021, in Milan.

On Nov. 10, 2021, CPhI Worldwide announced the winners of the 2021 CPhI Pharma Awards. The awards are given out to leaders in the industry who demonstrate “Excellence in Pharma” and were announced at a ceremony at Stella Polare, Fiera Milano in Milan, Italy on Nov. 9, 2021 during the CPhI Worldwide event.

The awards categories, along with the winners, are listed as follows:

  • Excellence in Pharma: CEO of the Year—
    Lynne Ann du Toit, Eurolab 
  • Excellence in Pharma: Packaging & Drug Delivery—
    Eitan Medical for its prefilled and preloaded wearable drug delivery platform
  • Excellence in Pharma: Supply Chain, Logistics, and Distribution—
    Rephine Sourcing for its Supplier Compliance Management Software
  • Excellence in Pharma: Sustainability—
    Adalvo for its strong commitment to the community
  • Excellence in Pharma: Innovation in Response to COVID-19—
    Novavax for its speed of committing to 1.1 billion vaccine doses of COVAX
  • Excellence in Pharma: Finished Formulation—
    Clarus Therapeutics for the development of androgen and metabolic therapies
  • Excellence in Pharma: API Development—
    Catalent for their program to boost biological drug development
  • Excellence in Pharma: Digital Innovation—
    Viatris for its real-world evidence methodology for regulatory purposes in noncommunicable diseases, artificial intelligence, machine learning, and deep learning
  • Excellence in Pharma: Regulatory Procedures and Compliance—
    BASF for RegXcellence
  • Excellence in Pharma: Manufacturing Technology and Equipment—
    Aprecia Pharmaceuticals for its In-Cavity Powder Liquid 3D Printing solution.

“Despite the challenges of the past 18+ months, the pharmaceutical industry has shown both incredible resilience and a continued pursuit of innovation, something which is clearly reflected in the extremely high standard of entries for this year’s CPhI Pharma Awards,” stated Tara Dougal, Head of Content & Insights, Informa Markets, in a press release. “I’d like to thank our sponsor, Rentschler Biopharma and especially our jury, who lent their time and expertise to assessing the many entries we received. Lastly, I’d like to extend congratulations to all of the nominees for their achievements, and of course to this year’s winners!”

More information about the awards can be found at awards.cphi.com.

Source: CPhI