Leveraging Digital Assistance to Address Oral Solid Dosage Formulation Challenges

April 21, 2020
BASF

Sponsored Content

Looking to eliminate trial and error in the early stages of formulation development? Learn how the ZoomLab™ Virtual Formulation Assistant, can predict and optimize an oral solid dosage drug formulation more efficiently than with traditional approaches. Live: Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST On Demand: available after airing until Apr. 21, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/digital_assistance

Event Overview:

Formulators must consider many variables in the formulation of oral solid dosage form (OSDF) drugs. A digitalization can help formulators of OSDF address certain challenges they typically face in their formulation journey.

In this webcast, experts will review some of these challenges and the science behind ZoomLabTM, an online formulation optimization and prediction tool available to all formulators, to help reduce significant amounts of trial and error during the formulation process. A demonstration of the tool’s ability to predict optimal formulation for direct compression, including aspects of processability, tabletability, and content uniformity-using excipients from a range of companies-will be featured.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the variables that effect the optimization of an OSDF formulation

  • Learn how a digital tool accounts for these variables to optimize an OSFD formulation

  • Learn how a digital tool can make formulating an OSDF more efficient

Speakers: Brett Burns, Global Strategic Marketing Manager, Pharma Solutions

Dr. Ferdinand Brandl, Head of Laboratory, BASF SE, Nutrition and Health, Development Pharma Solutions

Time and Date: Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 21, 2021.

Sponsor: BASF

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/digital_assistance

Related Content:

Webcasts