Roche Announces Changes to Board of Directors

Published on: 

Roche announces changes to its board of directors scheduled for March 4, 2014.

Roche has proposed that the following members of its board of directors be re-elected at the company’s annual general meeting, scheduled for March 4, 2014.

André Hoffmann, member since 1996; Dr. Andreas Oeri, member since 1996; Prof. Dr. Pius Baschera, member since 2007; Prof. Sir John Irving Bell, member since 2001; Paul Bulcke, member since 2011; Dr. Christoph Franz, member since 2011; Dame DeAnne Julius, member since 2002; Dr. Arthur D. Levinson, member since  2010; Dr. Severin Schwan, member since 2013; Peter R. Voser, member since 2011; Prof. Dr. Beatrice Weder di Mauro, member since 2006.

As announced on Sept. 16, 2013, the board proposes Christoph Franz to be elected as chairman of the board.


William M. Burns, member of the board of directors since 2010, has announced that he will not stand for re-election to the board of directors.

Source: Roche