I Holland Revisits Webinar Series on Tablet Manufacturing

Supplier of punches and dies to tablet producers, I Holland, has reported that it will be revisiting its webinar series, investigating best practices in tablet manufacture, for those currently working from home.

Supplier of punches and dies to tablet producers, I Holland, has reported in an April 27, 2020 press release, that it will be revisiting its webinar series, investigating best practices in tablet manufacture, for those currently working from home.

“In light of the current unprecedented situation we all find ourselves in at the moment, we wanted to ensure people still had the opportunity to learn and enhance their knowledge,” said Alex Bunting, marketing manager, I Holland, in the press release. “We want to make our educational webinars available to everyone in the pharmaceutical and nutraceutical industries and so we are revisiting our most popular webinars. Each webinar will include a live questions and answers section lead by our technical experts. This will allow us to interact remotely with our customers and help to offer valuable information on tableting at a time when it has never been more important.”

The ‘Play it Again’ webinar series will include three webinars, which will be scheduled across multiple dates and times in May and June. The series will incorporate live interaction with the I Holland team, who will be available to provide information and guidance on any issues.

“We want to support our customers in any way we can during this challenging time,” added Bunting. “The I Holland ‘Play it Again’ webinar series will provide focused information and best practice tips allowing all participants to gain a real insight into some of the key issues encountered during modern tablet production. Crucially we want our customers to stay safe and stay skilled.”

The webinar schedule is as follows:

  • “Multi-tip tooling: Increase table production with multi-tipped tooling,” will run on Tuesday May 5, 2020 at 10 am BST/5 am EST, and Thursday May 7, 2020 at 3 pm BST/10 am EST

  • “Ask the Experts-Investigating how to maximize tooling productivity,” will run on May 19, 2020 and May 21, 2020

  • “Good tablet design,” will run on June 2, 2020 and June 4, 2020.

More information and options for booking a slot are available on the company’s website.

Source: I Holland