CPhI Announces Winners for the 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards

Published on: 

The winners for all 12 categories in the 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards have been announced.

CPhI announced the winners for the 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards at the gala on Oct. 4, 2016 in Barcelona, Spain.

The gala gathered awards entrants, judges, industry experts and decision-makers, as well as media partners to celebrate the best in pharma. The CPhI Awards recognize companies that have helped shaped the pharmaceutical industry with their innovation.

The winners of the 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards are listed in the following:  

API Development-Novel synthesis of Dronederone intermediate, Cambrex

Formulation and Excipients

  • Intrinsically Enteric Capsule Technology for enteric protection and delayed release, achieved without functional coating, Capsugel

  • Parteck SRP 80 Excipient, Merck KGaA

Manufacturing Technology and Equipment-The future of continuous pharmaceutical manufacturing: ConsiGma, GEA Group

Bioprocessing-BioSC Lab: downstream purification breakthrough for the biopharma Industry, Novasep

Analysis, Testing, and Quality Control-NanoLIBS, B&W Tek

Drug Delivery Devices-3M Intelligent Control Inhaler, 3M

Packaging-Pyclear Protection for patient protection and cost efficiency, Pylote SA

Supply Chain, Logistic, and Distribution-MENA region, Raising Star with New Challenges, Pharma Venture Mena FZC

Contract Services and Outsourcing-OptiForm Solution Suite and OptiForm Solution Suite Bio, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Regulatory Procedures and Compliance-Emprove program, Merck KGaA

Corporate Social Responsibility-Centella asiatica project in Madagascar, Indena S.p.A.

CEO of the Year-Udit Batra, PhD, Member of the Executive Board of Merck and CEO, the life science business of Merck (referred to as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada).

Source: CPhI Pharma Awards